imc indymedia

Los Angeles Indymedia : Activist News

white themeblack themered themetheme help
About Us Contact Us Subscribe Calendar Publish RSS
Features
latest news
best of news
syndication
commentary


KILLRADIO

VozMob

CopWatch LA

ABCF LA

A-Infos Radio

Indymedia On Air

Dope-X-Resistance-LA List

LAAMN List





IMC Network:

Original Cities

www.indymedia.org africa: ambazonia canarias estrecho / madiaq kenya nigeria south africa canada: hamilton london, ontario maritimes montreal ontario ottawa quebec thunder bay vancouver victoria windsor winnipeg east asia: burma jakarta japan korea manila qc europe: abruzzo alacant andorra antwerpen armenia athens austria barcelona belarus belgium belgrade bristol brussels bulgaria calabria croatia cyprus emilia-romagna estrecho / madiaq euskal herria galiza germany grenoble hungary ireland istanbul italy la plana liege liguria lille linksunten lombardia london madrid malta marseille nantes napoli netherlands nice northern england norway oost-vlaanderen paris/Île-de-france patras piemonte poland portugal roma romania russia saint-petersburg scotland sverige switzerland thessaloniki torun toscana toulouse ukraine united kingdom valencia latin america: argentina bolivia chiapas chile chile sur cmi brasil colombia ecuador mexico peru puerto rico qollasuyu rosario santiago tijuana uruguay valparaiso venezuela venezuela oceania: adelaide aotearoa brisbane burma darwin jakarta manila melbourne perth qc sydney south asia: india mumbai united states: arizona arkansas asheville atlanta austin baltimore big muddy binghamton boston buffalo charlottesville chicago cleveland colorado columbus dc hawaii houston hudson mohawk kansas city la madison maine miami michigan milwaukee minneapolis/st. paul new hampshire new jersey new mexico new orleans north carolina north texas nyc oklahoma philadelphia pittsburgh portland richmond rochester rogue valley saint louis san diego san francisco san francisco bay area santa barbara santa cruz, ca sarasota seattle tampa bay tennessee urbana-champaign vermont western mass worcester west asia: armenia beirut israel palestine process: fbi/legal updates mailing lists process & imc docs tech volunteer projects: print radio satellite tv video regions: oceania united states topics: biotech

Surviving Cities

www.indymedia.org africa: canada: quebec east asia: japan europe: athens barcelona belgium bristol brussels cyprus germany grenoble ireland istanbul lille linksunten nantes netherlands norway portugal united kingdom latin america: argentina cmi brasil rosario oceania: aotearoa united states: austin big muddy binghamton boston chicago columbus la michigan nyc portland rochester saint louis san diego san francisco bay area santa cruz, ca tennessee urbana-champaign worcester west asia: palestine process: fbi/legal updates process & imc docs projects: radio satellite tv

This is a list of the latest comments posted on the site. It is here so that you can more easily participate in commenting on articles that are posted, and continuing discussions that have started. See also the most commented articles.

THREAD LATEST AUTHOR POSTED AT
What in the Hell is Wrong with Portland Indymedia? (15 comments)OD4:12pm Wed Feb 21
Protest at Reem's Oakland (1 comment)rince Valient11:56am Mon Feb 19
The judiciary could force America to solve the homeless crisis (1 comment)www.booktv.org3:43pm Fri Feb 16
Echo Park Residents Sue LA Over Controversial Development (4 comments)ALETH12:12pm Fri Feb 16
I guess Mormons do give blow jobs (5 comments)non-mormon11:39am Fri Feb 16
A Year of Trump and Right-wing Populism (2 comments)marc5:36am Thu Feb 8
The Future as Transformation (3 comments)Democracy 21 and Common Cause Education Fund5:23am Wed Jan 31
Protest at Reem's Oakland (2 comments)Izzi3:09pm Tue Jan 30
America Reacts to a Low-Point (1 comment)marc5:55pm Tue Jan 23
The Trump Election (3 comments)Eric11:31am Thu Jan 18
Is Economic Speculation a Form of Structural Violence? (1 comment)Stephen Metcalf3:25pm Wed Jan 17
Beware of scam artist JOSE LUIS GALVAN Los Angeles tow truck driver (45 comments)Gretchen8:51pm Thu Jan 11
Advocates for Terror: Why Ahed Tamimi and Her Family are No Heroes (1 comment)Izzi10:13pm Wed Jan 10
Imprisonment Extended. Free Ahed Tamimi, Nariman Tamimi, and Nour Tamimi! (1 comment)Gretchen Vee9:19pm Wed Jan 10
The Perfect Totalitarian Rule: Orwell (2 comments)marc12:54am Wed Jan 10
Video: "Frasnklin D. Roosevelt," 1 hr 17 min (1 comment)marc11:39am Tue Jan 2
Sharing, not Killing (1 comment)marc1:37pm Sun Dec 31
Capitalism Criticism 2.0 (1 comment)Antifascism Europe12:10pm Wed Dec 20
Greed Energy Update (1 comment)Eric Matteson3:29pm Tue Dec 5
The Right to the City and the Greed of the Rich (2 comments)marc12:32pm Fri Dec 1
Be very careful about tax reform. (2 comments)nobody8:22pm Wed Nov 29
The Driving Force of Global Inequality (1 comment)Gabriel Zucman2:40pm Wed Nov 22
environment harmed by mandatory jury duty. (2 comments)Eric Matteson12:17pm Sat Nov 18
Republicans against the Poor and the Sick (1 comment)Baynard Woods and Nouriel Roubini12:14pm Wed Nov 15
"The Public Trust Doctrine," Wealth Inequality, and Iraq (1 comment)Nouriel Roubini6:00pm Sun Nov 12
Car drives into immigration protesters outside Rep. Ed Royce's office in Brea (1 comment)nsa idVer:8ca8e76b87ef912d0f497c2e6670a1b621c726d411:30pm Mon Nov 6
THE QUEEN IS DEAD - [BUT DON'T TELL THE PEASANTS] (11 comments)Butch Ellis10:27pm Mon Nov 6
Survival instead of Profit (1 comment)marc5:11am Fri Nov 3
Non-violent Vigil attacked at Reems of Fruitvale. (10 comments)Oakland-ish10:13pm Wed Nov 1
The Welfare State in Crisis (1 comment)George Orwell3:55pm Tue Oct 31
Reem Assil has a first amendment problem (7 comments)Zoe11:40am Mon Oct 30
In Praise of Taxes by Nicola Liebert (1 comment)Fred Haggerson4:41pm Sun Oct 29
Religious Groups Call for Aid and Debt Relief for Puerto Rico and Dominica (1 comment)Frugality7:40pm Wed Oct 25
Class War on the Waterfront: Longshore Workers Under Attack (1 comment)Registered6:51pm Mon Oct 16
Reem Assil's Racist Restaurant in Oakland (1 comment)background on this story9:01am Sun Oct 8
CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT FILED AGAINST RONALD L. HAVNER JR. 's COMPANY, "PUBLIC STORAGE" (14 comments)jp10:20am Thu Oct 5
State Indebtedness as a Power Strategy (1 comment)marc 9:37am Thu Oct 5
Cannabis Kills Cancer Cells while Leaving Healthy Cells Intact - Report (1 comment)Mark Paul Miller4:40am Sun Oct 1
The US Superpower is Dangerous (1 comment)marc3:20am Thu Sep 28
Darkness over the White House (2 comments)Henry Giroux7:52pm Sat Sep 23
The World at Risk under Trump (1 comment)www.therealnews.com2:34pm Wed Sep 20
Reem’s Oakland bakery seeks Court order halting protests over terrorist mural (5 comments)legal insurrection4:02pm Sun Sep 10
MacLaren Hall and The Lost Orphans (3 comments)Renee idVer:3e194e82e18d7f4782ee401e3544b6594610679611:22pm Thu Sep 7
Who owns CNN? or MSNBC? ABC? (272 comments)Craig Kempton idVer:d679241e46e2db610e506b31eded942d43a8fb5111:38am Sat Sep 2
Public Storage management Kathleen Jarnagin & and Margaret Sommers, Unethical & Predatory (7 comments)Patient Advocate idVer:0b0c5735e314c5ed1ea0dab4dc1deb5ad7951c0f2:37am Thu Aug 31
San Francisco Rally Protests Hate Crimes in Charlottesville (1 comment)David Motadel3:09pm Mon Aug 21
Segregation in the City of Angels: A 1939 Map of Housing Inequality in L.A. (1 comment)seriously?8:19pm Fri Aug 18
Trump's Neo-Nazis and the Rise of Illiberal Democracy (1 comment)Wendy Brown11:52am Fri Aug 18
Lessons From Portland’s Clashes With Fascists (4 comments)asdf1:00pm Thu Aug 17

Browse older threads >>

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:12:08 -0800

© 2000-2018 Los Angeles Independent Media Center. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by the Los Angeles Independent Media Center. Running sf-active v0.9.4 Disclaimer | Privacy