imc indymedia

Los Angeles Indymedia : Activist News

white themeblack themered themetheme help
About Us Contact Us Calendar Publish RSS
Features
latest news
best of news
syndication
commentary


KILLRADIO

VozMob

ABCF LA

A-Infos Radio

Indymedia On Air

Dope-X-Resistance-LA List

LAAMN List




IMC Network:

Original Cities

www.indymedia.org africa: ambazonia canarias estrecho / madiaq kenya nigeria south africa canada: hamilton london, ontario maritimes montreal ontario ottawa quebec thunder bay vancouver victoria windsor winnipeg east asia: burma jakarta japan korea manila qc europe: abruzzo alacant andorra antwerpen armenia athens austria barcelona belarus belgium belgrade bristol brussels bulgaria calabria croatia cyprus emilia-romagna estrecho / madiaq euskal herria galiza germany grenoble hungary ireland istanbul italy la plana liege liguria lille linksunten lombardia london madrid malta marseille nantes napoli netherlands nice northern england norway oost-vlaanderen paris/Île-de-france patras piemonte poland portugal roma romania russia saint-petersburg scotland sverige switzerland thessaloniki torun toscana toulouse ukraine united kingdom valencia latin america: argentina bolivia chiapas chile chile sur cmi brasil colombia ecuador mexico peru puerto rico qollasuyu rosario santiago tijuana uruguay valparaiso venezuela venezuela oceania: adelaide aotearoa brisbane burma darwin jakarta manila melbourne perth qc sydney south asia: india mumbai united states: arizona arkansas asheville atlanta austin baltimore big muddy binghamton boston buffalo charlottesville chicago cleveland colorado columbus dc hawaii houston hudson mohawk kansas city la madison maine miami michigan milwaukee minneapolis/st. paul new hampshire new jersey new mexico new orleans north carolina north texas nyc oklahoma philadelphia pittsburgh portland richmond rochester rogue valley saint louis san diego san francisco san francisco bay area santa barbara santa cruz, ca sarasota seattle tampa bay tennessee urbana-champaign vermont western mass worcester west asia: armenia beirut israel palestine process: fbi/legal updates mailing lists process & imc docs tech volunteer projects: print radio satellite tv video regions: oceania united states topics: biotech

Surviving Cities

www.indymedia.org africa: canada: quebec east asia: japan europe: athens barcelona belgium bristol brussels cyprus germany grenoble ireland istanbul lille linksunten nantes netherlands norway portugal united kingdom latin america: argentina cmi brasil rosario oceania: aotearoa united states: austin big muddy binghamton boston chicago columbus la michigan nyc portland rochester saint louis san diego san francisco bay area santa cruz, ca tennessee urbana-champaign worcester west asia: palestine process: fbi/legal updates process & imc docs projects: radio satellite tv
printable version - js reader version - view hidden posts - tags and related articles

Pacifica Coverage of FEB 15 *** 8 Hours, in 30 min MP3s // PROGRAM DRIVER PAGE

by ziggy Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003 at 6:19 PM

Pacifica Radio coverage of Feb. 15, 2003. MP3 files for download or streaming.

 

Here's the entire Pacifica Radio coverage of Feb. 15, 2003. 

  • 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)
  • 11:30am EST / 8:30am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)
  • 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)  
  • 12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 2:30pm EST / 11:30am PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 3:30pm EST / 12:30pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming) 
  • 5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)   
  • 6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)   
  • 6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST MP3 at 8.5 megs (or click here for streaming)    

Each file has a thirty minute segment, recorded at 40kbps.  I uploaded the files with Eastern Standard Time noted on  the file names.  Perhaps some enterprising soul will listen and make notes on speakers and names of those interviewed in each segment.  

It's possible that Pacifica will upload files somewhere to put all this in the public domain.  Keep an eye on their website and/or Radio4All.net.  If they did that, you will not have the problem with the few lost seconds found in the transition between KFCF's files (sorry about that, but I can't do anything about that -- that's where these files came from). 

The description of the programs from the Pacifica website appears below. 

- ziggy

-----------------------

For coverage notes on Sunday's coverage of San Francisco and the source page for the below, go to:

http://www.pacifica.org/news/030215_PeaceCoverage.html

Saturday, February 15th:
WBAI, New York City Protest
8AM-1PM Pacific Time

Amy Goodman and Robert Knight and WBAI-Pacifica staff will anchor coverage of "The World Says No to War" as thousands of people will converge on New York City, joining millions of others around the globe for what will most likely be the largest day of protest in history. Sponsored by United For Peace and Justice, a rally will be held at noon, Eastern time, at First Avenue Stretching north on First Avenue.

Some featured speakers will be Rev. Desmond Tutu, Patti Smith, Harry Belefonte and Danny Glover. The City of New York has denied United for Peace and Justice a permit to march and Federal Courts have upheld this denial. United for Peace and Justice has called for vigorous protest against this stifling of the growing opposition to Bush's war. Pacifica coverage will follow events as they unfold on the streets of New York City on Saturday.

 

Saturday February 15th:
KPFA - Live on-air Teach-in

1:00PM - 4PM Pacific Time

"The War in Iraq & the US/World Resistance Agenda." In this three hour Teach-in with live studio audience, Dennis Bernstein, Host-Producer of KPFA's Flashpoints show with co-hosts Robert Knight from WBAI in New York, will confront the myths and talk about the realities.

The on-air teach in will include reports from Baghdad, occupied Palestine and around the country and world. We will examine the dangers of war and the hope that grows out of resisting war for the peaceful alternative. The broadcast will also include a live studio audience of experts and live reports from affiliate stations.

Report this post as:

Local News

Change Links 2018 July posted J09 1:27PM

More Pix: "Families Belong Together," Pasadena J02 12:16PM

"Families Belong Together" March, Pasadena J02 12:08PM

Short Report on the Families Belong Together Protest in Los Angeles J30 4:26PM

Summer 2018 National Immigrant Solidarity Network News Alert! J10 11:58PM

Watch the Debate: Excluded Candidates for Governor of California M30 10:20PM

Change Links June 2018 posted M28 12:41AM

The Montrose Peace Vigil at 12 Years M22 1:01PM

Unity Archive Project M21 2:42AM

Dianne Feinstein's Promotion of War, Secret Animal Abuse, Military Profiteering, Censorshi M17 3:22PM

CA Senate Bill 1303 would require an independent coroner rather than being part of police M10 2:08PM

Three years after OC snitch scandal, no charges filed against sheriffs deputies M10 1:57PM

California police agencies violate Brown Act (open meetings) M02 1:31PM

Insane Company Wants To Send Nuke Plant Waste To New Mexico A29 4:47PM

Change Links May 2018 A27 1:40AM

Worker-Owned Car Wash on Vermont Closed A26 10:37PM

GUIDE TO REBEL CITY LOS ANGELES AVAILABLE A12 5:39PM

lausd whistle blower A10 11:58PM

Website Upgrade A10 3:02AM

Help KCET and UCLA identify 60s-70s Chicano images A04 1:02PM

UCLA Luskin: Casting Youth Justice in a Different Light A02 11:58AM

Change Links April 2018 A01 11:27AM

Nuclear Shutdown News March 2018 M31 6:57PM

Join The Protest Rally in Glendale on April 10, 2018! M29 7:00PM

Spring 2018 National Immigrant Solidarity Network News Alert! M19 2:02PM

Anti-Eviction Mapping Project Shows Shocking Eviction Trends in L.A. M16 5:40PM

Steve Mnuchin video at UCLA released M15 12:34AM

Actress and Philanthropist Tanna Frederick Hosts Project Save Our Surf Beach Clean Ups M06 12:10PM

More Local News...

Other/Breaking News

Un monde de pauvreté J22 12:54AM

14 Disturbing Facts About Scott Gottlieb, Trump's FDA Head J20 10:47PM

Behind the scenes at fbi National Academy J20 2:47PM

Treasury Takes Aim at Shell Companies J20 11:18AM

Paraphysique de l'intelligence J20 9:08AM

Oklahoma GOP Senator Jim Inhofe's Bloody Record J20 4:01AM

Globalization: hope on the horizon despite Fake Liberals. J20 3:41AM

Sorry President Trump,Ted Cruz Texas Judicial System,is Worse Than Many Shithole Countries J19 4:49PM

The Shortwave Report 07/20/18 Listen Globally! J19 4:33PM

The System Question as a Survival Question J18 8:54PM

Nation's Largest Voting Machine Co., ESS, Admits Lying Re Having Installed Remote Control J18 11:55AM

Du pain et des jeux J18 9:53AM

Paraphysique de martyrologie J17 8:00AM

Children Incorporated Earns 4-Star Rating on Charity Navigator J16 11:24AM

Democratic Socialists of America J14 4:57PM

Leonard Peltier Non Violent Native American Political Prisoner since 1970's J14 4:18PM

Paraphysique miscellanées de l'aggiornamento J14 12:54AM

FBI Investigated LA County Sheriff Baca,Why Not Hank Skinner's Persecution? J13 3:52PM

Updated Partial List Of Famous Vegetarians, Vegans, & Fruitarians J13 2:59PM

The Shortwave Report 07136/18 Listen Globally! J12 4:36PM

Social Policy as Social Infrastructure J12 3:38AM

Vol I: 84 Varieties Of GOP Election Fraud J12 1:50AM

Texas Can Call it An Execution,But It is A State Sponsored Murder of Hank Skinner.. J11 6:48PM

June 2018 Honduras coup update J11 3:35PM

Maria Estrada doubles down on racist support J11 1:40PM

New York Women in Film & Television Announces 2018 NYWIFT Ha Phuong Scholarship Recipients J11 10:14AM

Trapps de la domination, trapps de l'aliénation J11 1:31AM

Please Work For The Defeat Of Brett Kavanaugh And Why J09 8:54PM

More Breaking News...
© 2000-2018 Los Angeles Independent Media Center. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by the Los Angeles Independent Media Center. Running sf-active v0.9.4 Disclaimer | Privacy